The performers and presenters for the upcoming International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA)’s 25th International Bluegrass Music Awards have been announced, and the evening promises to be one of the most star-studded events of the year.

Balsam Range, Blue Highway, Dailey & Vincent, the Gibson Brothers, the Del McCoury Band and Della Mae will perform during the ceremony. Nominees the Boxcars, Claire Lynch and Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen will also perform, as will the hosts of the night, Lee Ann Womack and Jerry Douglas.

In addition, members of the original Seldom Scene -- Ben Eldridge, Tom Gray and John Starling -- will be part of a special performance celebrating their induction into the Hall of Fame. Emerging Artist of the Year nominee the Spinney Brothers will also give a special tribute to this year’s other Hall of Fame inductee, bluegrass historian Neil Rosenberg.

Tony Trischka, Dale Ann Bradley, Jens Kruger, Bela Fleck, Noam Pikelny, Doyle Lawson, Jason Carter, Kimber Ludiker, Missy Raines, Ben Surratt, Joe Mullins, Junior Sisk and Sierra Hul will all serve as presenters throughout the evening.

"The IBMA Awards have long been the annual celebration of the community surrounding our rich musical tradition. And this year is no exception,” producer Amy Reitnouer says. “With a diverse range of presenters, performers and special guests, Oct. 2's awards show is sure to surprise and delight, representing where bluegrass has come from, where it is now and the places it's going."

Adds co-producer Chris Stuart, “In one sense, this is the easiest show in the world to produce because we simply let some of the best bluegrass artists in the world do their thing. We have the two hosts, Jerry Douglas and Lee Ann Womack, performing as well as the five nominees for Entertainer of the Year -- and so many more, including an unannounced surprise or two …. Throw them all on stage, sit back and enjoy.”

The Boxcars lead the pack of nominees with 10 total nominations for the band and its members. Blue Highway has nine total nominations, and the Del McCoury Band has six. See a complete list of nominations here.

The awards show will be broadcast live on Sirius XM’s Bluegrass Junction and streamed live at Deering Banjo Company, the Delmore Brothers, the European Bluegrass Music Association, Hillbilly at Harvard and Bill Keith will each receive distinguished achievement awards as well.

The IBMA International Bluegrass Music Awards are part of the IBMA's World of Bluegrass Event, which will be held Sept. 30 through Oct. 4 in Raleigh, N.C.

The 25th International Bluegrass Music Awards will be held on Thursday, Oct. 2, at 7:30 PM ET at the Memorial Auditorium of North Carolina’s Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts. Tickets are available for purchase here.