Country trio Runaway June will return in a big way in the summer of 2019, releasing their second project, Blue Roses on June 28. The album follows the group's self-titled debut EP, which came out in September of 2018.

According to That Nashville Sound, the forthcoming album will consist of ten tracks, including their current single, "Buy My Own Drinks." A representative for the trio confirmed the details of the new project via email.

Runaway June Album Cover

Blue Roses' release date will come in the midst of Runaway June's stint opening for Carrie Underwood's 2019 Cry Pretty Tour 360, a lengthy, in-the-round trek that kicked off in the beginning of May and is set to run through the end of October. Before the tour began, Runaway June's Naomi Cooke explained that the trio was excited for the "growth spurt we'll have from just being around [Underwood] and seeing how she operates."

The three performers also agreed that although they're proud to be part of an all-female tour, they hope that the prevalence of women on the road won't be remarkable for very much longer.

"It was never promoted as an all-female tour. It was never this kind of novelty thing. Because it shouldn't be a novelty," bandmate Hannah Mulholland noted. "Hopefully that is going to start to pave the way so that other people feel comfortable doing it. Hopefully that just continues to spread, where we get to be on the tours that make the most sense, with the people that we want to be on tour with."

In the spring of 2019, the group also notched an ACM nomination for New Duo or Group of the Year,  a title that ultimately went to fellow up-and-comers Lanco.

Runaway June, Blue Roses Track List:

1 "Head Over Heels"
2 "Buy My Own Drinks"
3 "We Were Rich"
4 "I Know the Way"
5 "Trouble With This Town"
6 "Got Me Where I Want You"
7 "Fast As You"
8 "I Am Too"
9 "Good, Bad & Ugly"
10 "Blue Roses"

Who Else is Releasing New Music in 2019?

More From 97.5 KGKL