The five artists selected as Country Radio Seminar New Faces are bonafide hitmakers with seven No. 1 singles between them. Luke Combs, Michael Ray and Carly Pearce are among the class of 2018.

Country Radio Seminar is an annual gathering of the radio industry in Nashville that serves as a launching pad for the varying agendas of artists and record labels. The three-day conference includes showcases and panels and ends with the New Faces of Country Music performance, which will also feature Lauren Alaina and Midland on Feb. 7. Only Ray did not have a chart-topper in 2017.

Combs is known for hits like "When It Rains It Pours" and "Hurricane," while Alaina reached No. 1 with "Road Less Traveled" and "What Ifs," her collaboration with Kane Brown. The 2011 American Idol runner-up also released the Road Less Traveled album, which was met with critical acclaim.

Pearce scored a No. 1 hit with "Every Little Thing," while Midland's "Drinkin' Problem" not only hit No. 1, it earned a Grammy nomination. Ray scored previous hits with "Kiss You in the Morning" and "Think a Little Less." His current single "Get to You" is inside the Top 40.

The 2017 New Faces included William Michael MorganMaren MorrisJon PardiGranger Smith and Drake White. Over the years the honor has evolved from one that introduces new artists to one that recognizes the latest batch of hitmakers.

10 Best Country Songs of 2017 

More From 97.5 KGKL