Midland are on a roll with the release of their latest album. The group's sophomore effort, Let It Roll, debuts at No. 1 on Billboard's Top Country Albums Chart after its release on Aug. 23.

The trio's debut studio album, On the Rocks, previously reached its peak of No. 2 on the Top Country Albums Chart, scoring hits with "Drinkin' Problem," "Make a Little" and "Burn Out."

Midland, which consists of lead singer Mark Wystrach, guitarist Jess Carson and bass player Cameron Duddy, have received extensive critical acclaim for Let It Roll from media outlets including Rolling Stone, NPR and Variety.

Let It Roll features the same team of producers and writers that helped make On the Rocks a success. Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne once again assist in the songwriting process, along with all of the members of Midland. McAnally and Osborne join Dann Huff once more to produce the album's 14 tracks.

Riley Green's Acoustic "In Love by Now" Hurts So Good

The first single from Let It Roll, "Mr. Lonely," is currently at country radio, and the band have released an entertaining video for the song starring Dennis Quaid.

Midland will hit the road for their 2019 Let It Roll Tour beginning Sep. 17 in New York City. The tour wraps on Nov. 9 in Ft. Wayne, Ind. Tickets and a list of dates are available at the band's official website.

Midland are also nominated twice in the upcoming 2019 CMA Awards. The group received a nomination for New Artist of the Year, and they're also nominated for Vocal Group of the Year.

50 Great Modern Traditional Country Songs (and Artists!):

More From 97.5 KGKL