Early Voting has begun for the July 31st Primary Election. The only location to vote early is the Elections Ofice inside the Edd B. Keyes Building in downtown San Angelo from 7am-7pm through this Friday.
The only local race is for the Republican Nomination for the position of Tom Green County Sheriff between David Jones and Steve Mild. The winner will face Democrat Walter Bryant & Libertarian David Benton in November.
Statewide races include the Republican nomination for U.S. Senate between Ted Cruz & David Dewhurst. There are 2 Texas Railroad Commissioner spots up for grabs between Warren Chisum & Christi Craddick, and the Railroad Commissioner Unexpired Term between Barry Smitherman & Greg Parker. In the final Republican contest, David Medina and John Devine are vying for Justice Supreme Court, Place 4.
The only race on the Democratic Ballot features Paul Sadler & Grady Yarbrough vying for the nomination for U. S. Senate.
Voting is open to all registered voters, but if you voted in the May Primary, you can only vote in the same party's runoff election.
If you have any questions, call Vona McKerley at the Tom Green County Elections Office at 659-6541 or 659-6542.