Three Angelo State University intramural flag football teams were crowned champions of the National Intramural-Recreational Sports Association (NIRSA) Region IV Flag Football Tournament held Nov. 7-9 at Texas A&M University. In the Men’s Division, ASU’s Wolfpac took first place after going undefeated in five pool play and elimination games and then beating a Henderson State University team, 40-33, in the championship game. Chance Stockbridge of ASU was named MVP and made the all-tournament team along with Wolfpac teammate Trevor Brunet.

Wolfpac:Back Row from left to right – Weston Bond, Marcus Hartnett, Trevor Brunet, T.J. Brown, Justin Gartman
Front Row from left to right – Cooper Jackson, Mark Cauble, Chase Churchwell, Cameron Boyers, Chance Stockbridge

Vixen:Back Row from left to right – Valerie Villalva, Devon Wilde, Hiliari Adam, Taylor Lyckman, Taylor Robinson, Shannon French.Front Row from left to right – Ally Salcido, Lorrie Potts, Cassi Stegall, Lauren Gordon, Brianne Wilburn

ASU’s Vixen won the Women’s Division championship after going unbeaten in four games, including a shutout in the final, 27-0, over a team from the University of Texas at San Antonio. Cassi Stegall of ASU was named MVP and joined Vixen teammate Devon Wilde on the all-tournament team.

IM Legends:
Back Row from left to right – Mark Cauble, Cooper Jackson, Trevor Brunet, Marcus Hartnett, Weston Bond, Chance Stockbridge, Chase Churchwell, Cameron Boyers
Front Row from left to right – Valerie Villalva, Brianne Wilburn, Taylor Lyckman, Devon Wilde, Lorrie Potts, Cassi Stegall, Ally Salcido

IM Legends continued building their legend as they won the Co-Rec Division title, sweeping undefeated through five games, including a 59-9 defeat of a UTSA team in the championship game. Brunet and Brianne Wilburn of ASU were named the Men’s MVP and Women’s MVP, respectively, while their teammates Wilde and Lorrie Potts joined them on the all-tournament team.

All three ASU teams also qualified to play in the NIRSA National Flag Football Tournament January 2-4 at the University of West Florida in Pensacola. IM Legends has won the last two NIRSA co-rec national titles.