Angelo State University intramural flag football teams IM Legends and Wolfpac both finished as national runners up at the National Intramural-Recreational Sports Association (NIRSA) National Campus Championship Series national championships earlier this month at the University of West Florida in Pensacola.

IM Legends: Front (L to R) – Lorrie Potts, Brianne Wilburn, Chance Stockbridge.Middle - Cassie Stegall, Valerie Villalva, Devon Wilde, Chase Chruchwell, Cameron Boyers, Weston Bond.Back - Trevor Brunet, Marcus Hartnett, T.J. Brown

In the Co-Rec Division, two-time defending national champs IM Legends went undefeated through four rounds to make it to the championship game, where they lost to a team from Valdosta State University, 27-9. Team members T.J. Brown, Trevor Brunet and Valerie Villalva were named All-Americans.

Wolfpac: Front (L to R) - Chance Stockbridge, Chase Churchwell. Middle - Cameron Boyers, Justin Gartman, Cooper Jackson, Marcus Hartnett, Weston Bond.Back - Trevor Brunet, T.J. Brown.

In the Men’s Division, Wolfpac cruised through five qualifying games to make it to the championship game, where they also lost to a team from Valdosta State, 32-21. Team members Brunet and Chase Churchwell were named to the All-America Team.

ASU women’s team Vixen also competed at the national tournament, winning two games before falling in the quarterfinals to a team from Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León, Mexico.

Also during the tournament, former ASU student and IM Legends founder Reid Jackson was inducted into the NIRSA Flag Football Hall of Fame. A member of five national championship teams and MVP of the 2013 national tournament, Jackson is the first ASU player inducted into the NIRSA Hall of Fame. He joins ASU’s Josh Boynton and Bradley Petty, who were inducted as officials.