Angelo State University’s chapter of the Phi Kappa Phi (PKP) national honor society inducted its fall 2016 class of 104 students during a special initiation ceremony on Tuesday, Nov. 15, in the Houston Harte University Center.

Helder Almeida

PKP is one of the nation’s most prestigious academic honor societies for students in all academic disciplines. Invitations to join PKP are extended to juniors in the top 7.5 percent of their class and to seniors and graduate students in the top 10 percent of their class. ASU received its charter for a local chapter in the spring of 2013.

ASU’s fall 2016 inductees by hometown and major are:

San Angelo: Christy Appling, nursing; Jessica Barker, sociology; Hollyn Bryant, English; Tanner Campbell, homeland security; Yein Cho, international business; Sean Curry, music education; Abigail Dauphin, social work; Sydney Decker, biology; Kasandra Felipe, curriculum and instruction; Tristan Fielder, biology; Amber Garza, curriculum and instruction; Sherry Hall, curriculum and instruction; Donna Ham, nursing; Jean Hase, English; Destiny Henderson, nursing; Rachel Holik, physical therapy; Jennafer Howard, curriculum and instruction; Janeth Johnson, homeland security; Emily Krause, English; Brett Lane, security studies; Cody Larsen, chemistry; Gabriel Maldonado, physics; Kara Martinez, marketing; Luis Martinez, social work; Christopher McKowen, physics; Grace Mezzles, homeland security; Jessica Molay, security studies; Lindsey Morris, marketing; Tae-ei Park, management; Katharine Patrick, theatre; Carey Peacock, curriculum and instruction; William Peacock, business administration; Sonia Ramirez-Muñoz, communication; Alexandra Robles, psychology; Morgan Rodgers, nursing; Brenda Sanchez, nursing; Frances Sewell, nursing; Sarah Shirley, teacher education; Robert Sport, kinesiology; Kallee Spurlin, kinesiology; Mary Tapia, psychology; Clara Terral, nursing; Andrea Thomas, studio art; Sydney Wade, psychology; Miah Wagnon, political science; Katherine Walsh, English; Abigail Wilkinson, business administration; Heather Wills, psychology; Melody Wood, marketing; and Aimee Wright, nursing

Alexandria, Va.: Scott Harra, security studies

Alpine: Kasia Mendoza, nursing; and Maria Vargas, psychology

Amarillo: Ashley Elizondo, guidance and counseling

Arlington: Freelon Payton III, security studies

Austin: Cortney Parkhurst, psychology; and Kendra Singletary, student development and leadership

Belleville: Nathaniel Prass, security studies

Bryan: Amariah Williams, business administration

Bronte: Huston Lee, civil engineering

Buda: Jennifer Laine, nursing

Camp Wood: Kathleen Fulton, guidance and counseling

Carlsbad: Hannah Jordan, teacher education

Cibolo: Angelica Garner, student development and leadership

Colorado Springs, Colo.: Megan Higgason, security studies

Corpus Christi: Joan Justin-George, guidance and counseling

Corsicana: Brittany Hernandez, nursing

Cypress: Melinda Wandling, educational administration

Del Rio: Hali Van Baren, psychology

Edinburg: Blanca Pena, guidance and counseling

El Paso: Everett Adams, security studies

Ferris: Sarah Hartman, English

Florence: Julia Parker, guidance and counseling

Harker Heights: Chelsie Towler, guidance and counseling

Helotes: Angela Chen, biology

Houston: Ardelia Ford, educational administration; and Margaret Rhoden, nursing

Jonestown: Danielle Gary, guidance and counseling

Kerrville: Cecily Real, nursing

Leander: Elizabeth Garcia, guidance and counseling

Lubbock: Erica Hanshew, curriculum and instruction; Michelle Mann, psychology; Sabrina Marcum, psychology; Karen McGinty, educational administration; and Thomas Temple, nursing

Meeker, Colo.: Trina Smith, guidance and counseling

Midland: Jennifer Goolsby, student development and leadership; and Tiffany Strawn, student development and leadership

Miles: Charly Holik, teacher education

Muleshoe: Stephanie Infante, music education

Pflugerville: Brenna Hudson, kinesiology

Priddy: Caitlyn Cagle, animal science

Round Rock: Julia Maddox, nursing

San Antonio: Susana Bardin, guidance and counseling; Sally Murrell, guidance and counseling

Seagraves: Morgan Addison, guidance and counseling

Sebastian, Fla.: Benjamin Pendleton, security studies

Seminole: Hope Hicks, teacher education

Sonora: Megan Yourgalite, teacher education

Temple: Amanda Hajducek, nursing

Tucson, Ariz.: Ryan Lunkley, curriculum and instruction

Universal City: Tracey Boswell, nursing

Vista, Calif.: Alyssa Parisette-Sparks, psychology

Apo, Arab Emirates: Alexandre Rogan, border security

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society encompassing all academic disciplines. Phi Kappa Phi is considered one of the nation’s most prestigious honorary societies along with Phi Beta Kappa, which recognizes majors in the arts and sciences, and Sigma Xi, which honors majors in the sciences.